

<u>Draft Meeting Minutes of the Regular CSURA Board Meeting</u> <u>Held on Wednesday, April 26, 2023</u> <u>This Meeting was held via Zoom Teleconference</u> 11:00 A.M.

In attendance were:

<u>Commissioners:</u> Cami Bremer

Randy Case
Gary Feffer
Sam Friesema
Toby Gannett
Maureen Juran
Jim Mason
Parth Melpakam
John Olson

Wynne Palermo Anthony Perez

Absent:

Also in Attendance:

David Neville KKRDN General Counsel Carrie Bartow CPA, CliftonLarsonAllen

Jariah Walker Executive Director Dean Beukema CSURA Staff

Bob Cope City Economic Development Officer

Peter Wysocki City Planning Director Ryan Tefertiller Urban Planning Manager

Item 1 – Call to Order

Chair Maureen Juran called the meeting to order at 11:03 a.m.

Item 2 – Approval of the March 8, 2023, CSURA Meeting Minutes

A motion was made by Commissioner John Olson, seconded by Commissioner Anthony Perez to approve the CSURA meeting minutes of March 8, 2023. The motion passed 10 - 0 by Commissioners: Randy Case, Gary Feffer, Sam Friesema, Toby Gannett, Maureen Juran, Jim Mason, Parth Melpakam, John Olson, Wynne Palermo, and Anthony Perez. Commissioner Cami Bremer abstained from the vote since she had not attended the meeting.

Item 3 – Approval of the CSURA Financials and Claims as of March 31, 2023

Carrie Bartow, CLA reviewed the financial report and claims as of March 31, 2023, as provided in the agenda packet.

A motion was made by Commissioner Jim Mason, seconded by Commissioner Toby Gannett to approve the financial report and claims as of March 31, 2023. The motion passed 10 - 0 by Commissioners: Cami Bremer, Randy Case, Gary Feffer, Toby Gannett, Maureen Juran, Jim Mason, Parth Melpakam, John Olson, Wynne Palermo, and Anthony Perez.

Item 4 – Citizen Comment

None

Item 6 – Election of Officers

Jariah Walker stated that April is the month in which the board decides who will serve as Chair and Vice Chair of the CSURA board. Jariah stated he had emailed the board for any nominations. Maureen Juran and Gary Feffer stated they would like to continue to serve as Chair and Vice Chair.

A motion was made by Commissioner Toby Gannett, seconded by Commissioner John Olson to re-elect Commissioner Maureen Juran as the Chair and Commissioner Gary Feffer as the Vice Chair of the CSURA Board. The motion passed 11 - 0 by Commissioners: Cami Bremer, Randy Case, Gary Feffer, Sam Friesema, Toby Gannett, Maureen Juran, Jim Mason, Parth Melpakam, John Olson, Wynne Palermo, and Anthony Perez.

Item 7 – Executive Director Report

Jariah Walker presented the Executive Director's Report for April 2023. Please refer to the agenda attachments and board meeting audio for the complete report on each project and issue.

Item 8 – Non-Agenda Item

The City Council will decide who will serve as the council representative for the CSURA board.

Item 9 – Adjournment

There being no further business the meeting adjourned at 12:44 p.m.

The next regular CS Urban Renewal Authority Board Meeting is scheduled for May 24, 2023. The board meeting will be held in the Pikes Peak Conference Room at City Hall at 107 N. Nevada Avenue. The board meeting will be a hybrid meeting being held both in person and through Zoom. If you cannot attend in person, please use the Zoom link listed at the top of the agenda.

Copies of the Board agendas, minutes and audio recordings are posted on the Colorado Springs Urban Renewal Authority website.

www.csura.org